Skip common site navigation and headers
United States Environmental Protection Agency
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)
Begin Hierarchical Links EPA Home > OW Home > OWM Home > NPDES Home > U.S. State Information End Hierarchical Links
Who Are You?
- Agriculture
- Industrial and Commercial Facilities
- Interested Citizens
- Municipalities and Wastewater Treatment Plants
- States and Tribes
 
NPDES Information
- eNOI
- NPDES Permit Program Basics
- Where You Live
 
Program Areas
- Animal Feeding Operations
- Aquaculture
- Combined Sewer Overflows
- Pesticide Applications
- Pretreatment
- Sanitary Sewer Overflows and Peak Flows
- Stormwater
- Vessel Discharges
 

 

NPDES Topics Alphabetical Index Glossary About NPDES

NPDES Permit Program Results for Ohio

Ohio Contacts  |  Ohio Links  |  Ohio Authorization Status

 

Contacts for Ohio

   Animal Feeding Operations

  • Cathy Alexander (cathy.alexander@epa.ohio.gov)
    Supervisor, PTI and Agriculture Unit
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water
    50 W. Town St., Suite 700
    PO Box 1049
    Columbus, OH 43216-1049
    Phone: (614) 644-2021  
    Fax: (614) 644-2745

   Combined Sewer Overflows

  • Stacey Cochran (stacey@orsanco.org)
    Ohio River Valley Water Sanitation Commission (ORSANCO)
    5735 Kellogg Ave
    Cincinnati, OH 45228
    Phone: (513) 231-7719  
    Fax: (513) 231-7761
  • Dan Gill (dan.gill@epa.state.oh.us)
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permit and Compliance Section
    50 W. Town St., Ste. 700
    PO Box 1049
    Columbus, OH 43216-1049
    Phone: (614) 644-2118  

   NPDES Permit Program Basics

  • Paul Novak (paul.novak@epa.state.oh.us)
    Manager
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permits and Compliance Section
    PO Box 1049
    122 South Front St
    Columbus, OH 43216-1049
    Phone: (614) 644-2035  

   Pesticide Applications

  • Paul Novak (paul.novak@epa.state.oh.us)
    Manager
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permits and Compliance Section
    PO Box 1049
    122 South Front St
    Columbus, OH 43216-1049
    Phone: (614) 644-2035  
  • Eric Nygaard (eric.nygaard@epa.ohio.gov)
    Environmental Specialist
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water
    50 W. Town St., Suite 700
    PO Box 1049
    Columbus, OH 43216-1049
    Phone: (614) 644-2024  

   Pretreatment

  • Donna Kniss (donna.kniss@epa.state.oh.us)
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permit and Compliance Section
    Northeast District Office
    R110 E. Aurora Rd.
    Twinsburg, OH 44087
    Phone: (330) 963-1200  
  • Ryan Laake (ryan.laake@epa.state.oh.us)
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permits and Compliance Section
    PO Box 1049
    122 South Front St
    Columbus, OH 43216-1049
    Phone: (614) 644-2134  
  • Paul Novak (paul.novak@epa.state.oh.us)
    Manager
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permits and Compliance Section
    PO Box 1049
    122 South Front St
    Columbus, OH 43216-1049
    Phone: (614) 644-2035  
  • Marianne Piekutowski (marianne.piekutowski@epa.state.oh.us)
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permit and Compliance Section
    Southwest District Office
    401 E. 5th St.
    Dayton, OH 45402-2911
    Phone: (937) 285-6108  
  • Greg Sanders (greg.sanders@epa.state.oh.us)
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permit and Compliance Section
    50 W. Town St., Ste. 700
    PO Box 1049
    Columbus, OH 43216-1049
    Phone: (614) 728-3851  
  • Fred Snell (fred.snell@epa.state.oh.us)
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permit and Compliance Section
    Southeast District Office
    2195 Front St.
    Logan, OH 43138
    Phone: (740) 385-8501  
  • Matt Walbridge (matt.walbridge@epa.state.oh.us)
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permit and Compliance Section
    Southwest District Office
    401 E. 5th St.
    Dayton, OH 45402-2911
  • Elizabeth Wick (elizabeth.wick@epa.state.oh.us)
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permit and Compliance Section
    Northwest District Office
    347 N. Dunbridge Rd.
    Bowling Green, OH 43402

   Sanitary Sewer Overflows and Peak Flows

  • Joshua Jackson (joshua.jackson@epa.ohio.gov)
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Southwest District Office / Ohio River Watershed Team
    401 E 5th St
    Dayton, OH 45402-2911
    Phone: (937) 285-6029  
    Fax: (937) 285-6249
  • Paul Novak (paul.novak@epa.state.oh.us)
    Manager
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permits and Compliance Section
    PO Box 1049
    122 South Front St
    Columbus, OH 43216-1049
    Phone: (614) 644-2035  
  • Gary Stuhlfauth (gary.stuhlfauth@epa.ohio.gov)
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water
    50 W. Town St., Suite 700
    PO Box 1049
    Columbus, OH 43216-1049
    Phone: (614) 644-2026  
    Fax: (614) 644-2745

   Stormwater

  • Mark Mann (mark.mann@epa.ohio.gov)
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water
    50 W. Town St., Suite 700
    PO Box 1049
    Columbus, OH 43216-1049
    Phone: (614) 644-2023  

 

Links for Ohio

   State and Territory Links Exit EPA Site

   Local Links Exit EPA Site

   Endangered Species Links by State Exit EPA Site

   State Web Sites, Permits, and Other Publications Exit EPA Site

   Cooperative Extension and Land Grant Universities Exit EPA Site

 

Authorization Status for Ohio

This list specifies the date that the state became authorized to implement the NPDES permit program. If there is no date listed, the state is not authorized to implement that portion of the NPDES permit program. Click here for more information on State and Tribal Program Authorization Status.

State

Approved State NPDES Permit Program

Approved to Regulate Federal Facilities

Approved State Pretreatment Program

Approved General Permits Program

Approved Biosolids (Sludge) Program

Ohio 03/11/1974 01/28/1983 07/27/1983 08/17/1992 03/16/2005
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Home

NPDES Information
Recent Additions

FAQs

Publications

Regulations

Training & Meetings

Links

Contacts

 
 Register to Receive NPDES News Alerts!  

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. Files are best viewed in Internet Explorer and Adobe 8.0 or higher. See EPA's PDF page to learn more.

 

Office of Water | Office of Wastewater Management | Disclaimer | Search EPA

Begin Site Footer

EPA Home | Privacy and Security Notice | Contact Us

Last updated on May 30, 2012 3:05 PM
URL:http://cfpub1.epa.gov/npdes/stateinfo.cfm